What are the WSET Level Courses?

The WSET offers four levels of wine education courses, each covering a different level of wine knowledge and skills. Here is an overview of each level:


Level 1 Award in Wines

The WSET Level 1 course is an introduction to wine for beginners. The course covers the basics of wine production, including how wine is made, the main grape varieties, and how to taste and evaluate wine. The course includes a one-hour exam at the end.


Level 2 Award in Wines

The WSET Level 2 course is a more in-depth exploration of wine for enthusiasts and professionals. The course covers a range of wine topics, including wine regions, grape varieties, winemaking techniques, and food and wine pairing. The course includes a two-hour exam at the end.


Level 3 Award in Wines

The WSET Level 3 course is a comprehensive study of wine for wine professionals and serious enthusiasts. The course covers in-depth knowledge of wine regions, wine styles, grape varieties, and wine production. The course includes a three-hour exam at the end.


Level 4 Diploma in Wines and Spirits

The Diploma course is an advanced study of wines and spirits for wine professionals who want to deepen their knowledge and expertise. The course covers a wide range of topics, including wine production, wine regions, wine business, and wine tasting and evaluation. The course includes six exams and a research


Publicado en Sabias Que en abril 13 at 04:20
Comentarios (0)
No login
Inicie sesión o regístrese para enviar su comentario
Cookies on De Gente Vakana.
This site uses cookies to store your information on your computer.